

The Fellowship of Prayer Breakfast Leaders in Europe

Invites National Political Leaders and Friends to

United in Prayer for Europe

Friday 26 June 8:00-9:00am CET

https://win.gs/UnitedinPrayerforEurope

Dear leader, dear friend,

You are invited to a special gathering on Friday 26 June 8:00-9:00am CET, when political leaders from every country in Europe will come together to pray.

Jesus told a story about two people: one who built his house on sand, and another who built his house on a rock. The storms came, the rain fell, and the house on the sand was crushed. But the house on the rock stood firm.

There is no mistaking the relevance of this story for today. The storms have come, the rain is falling. *Is our house built on the rock?*

In these uncertain days, we have been given an unprecedented opportunity to reflect, individually and together, on who we are, where we are going, and what is the foundation of our lives. These questions are prompting many to turn to God in prayer.

As political leaders, we have been entrusted with a unique responsibility in our country. But we are not alone. Let us join together with our sisters and brothers across Europe who, like us, feel a strong sense of urgency about the new present and the near future.

On Friday 26 June, from 8:00-9:00am CET, the Fellowship of Prayer Breakfast Leaders in Europe invite you to watch live:

United in Prayer for Europe https://win.gs/UnitedinPrayerforEurope

Please join us as we implore God from the Parliaments of Europe to rebuild our society on his strong foundation. Let us humble ourselves, and pray in the name of Jesus for our countries, Europe and the world.

From the Atlantic to the Urals, from the North Sea to the Mediterranean, may history say of us that 'They remembered that God was their Rock, that God Most High was their Redeemer.' (Psalm 78:35)

Best regards,

Members of European Parliament

Nicola Beer, Germany Lukas Mandl, Austria Clotilde Armand, Romania Jerzy Buzek, Poland Michael Gahler, Germany Andreas Glück, Germany Gyorgy Holvenyi, Hungary Laura Huhtasaari, Finland Miriam Lexmann, Slovakia Charlie Weimers, Sweden Željana Zovko, Croatia

Former Members of European Parliament

Alojz Peterle, Former Prime Minister, Slovenia Arne Gericke, Germany Tunne Kelam, Estonia Mirosalv Mikolasik, Slovakia Marijana Petir, Croatia Branislav Skripek, Slovakia, President ECPM

Albania

Pandeli Majko, Minister of Diaspora
Ardiana Jaku, Member of Parliament
Elona Gjebrea, Member of Parliament
Damian Gjiknuri, Member of Parliament
Musa Ulqini, Member of Parliament
Monika Kryemadhi, Leader, Social Movement for Integration Party
Fatmir Mediu, Former Defence Minister
Gerti Bogdani, Former Member of Parliament
Mimoza Hafizi, Former Member of Parliament
Sherefedin Shehu, Former Member of Parliament
Albana Vokshi, Former Member of Parliament
Klodian Gradeci, Former CEO of OST

Austria

Gudrun Kugler, Member of Parliament

Belgium

Ward Kennes, Mayor, Kasterlee Prince and Princess Charles-Louis de Merode

Bulgaria

Tsvetan Tsvetanov, President, Euro-Atlantic Security Center

Croatia

Davor Stier, Member of Parliament

Czech Republic

Aleš Juchelka, Member of Parliament

Estonia

Helmen Kütt, Member of Parliament Triin Rait, Committee Adviser, Tallinn City Council Office

Finland

Antero Laukkenen, Member of Parliament Hannu Takkula, Member of the European Court of Auditors

France

Patrice Anato, Member of the National Assembly Rodrigue Kokouendo, Member of the National Assembly

Hungary

István Bajkai, Member of Parliament

Ireland

Rónán Mullen, Senator

Kosovo

Driton Lajci, former Member of Parliament

Latvia

Inese Šlesere, former Member of Parliament

Liechtenstein

Prince Nikolaus von Liechtenstein

Lithuania

Viktoras Pranckietis, Speaker of the Parliament
Rima Baškiene, Deputy Speaker of the Parliament
Rita Tamašūniene, Member of Parliament, Minister of Interior
Rimas Dagys, Member of Parliament, former Minister of Social Affairs
Juozas Baublys, Member of Parliament
Algimantas Dambrava, Member of Parliament
Jonas Varkalys, Member of Parliament
Egidijus Vereikis, Member of Parliament

Luxembourg

Princess Margaretha von Liechtenstein

Malta

Ivan Mintoff, former Leader, Alliance for Change Party

Moldova

Valeriu Giletchi, former Member of Parliament

Montenegro

Aleksandar Damjanovic, Member of Parliament

Netherlands

Gert-Jan Segers, Member of Parliament, Leader of ChristianUnion Party Kees van der Staaij, Member of Parliament, Leader of Reformed Political Party

Romania

Florica Cherches, Member of Parliament

Russia

Andrei Gaidamaka, former Vice-President, Lukoil

Serbia

Vladimir Marinković, Deputy Speaker of Parliament

Slovakia

Katarína Hatráková, Member of Parliament Ján Kerekréti, Member of Parliament Peter Kremsky, Member of Parliament Milan Kuriak, Member of Parliament Radovan Marcinčin, Member of Parliament Ján Szöllos, Member of Parliament Richard Vašečka, Member of Parliament Peter Vons, Member of Parliament Anna Záborská, Member of Parliament

Slovenia

Andrej Černigoj, Member of Parliament

United Kingdom

Fiona Bruce, Member of Parliament
Jim Shannon, Member of Parliament
Craig Williams, Member of Parliament
Robbie Butler, Member of the Legislative Assembly, Northern Ireland
John Kyle, Councillor, Belfast
John Mason, Member of the Scottish Parliament
Maurice Golden, Member of the Scottish Parliament
Russell George, Member of the Senedd, Wales
Mike Hedges, Member of the Senedd, Wales
Caroline Jones, Member of the Senedd, Wales
Dai Lloyd, Member of the Senedd, Wales
Darren Millar, Member of the Senedd, Wales
The Most Honourable the Marquess of Reading

Ukraine

Pavel Unguryan, former Member of Parliament